“History From Below” ft. Working Class History on Coffee with Comrades

Coffee with Comrades
January 5th, 2021

Happy New Year! 

Episode 114 of Coffee with Comrades features our conversation with John, one of the folks behind the Working Class History project. In this edition of the program, we discuss WCH’s new book, Working Class History: Everyday Acts of Resistance and Rebellion, WCH’s unique approach to historical records and story-telling, how to use WCH’s new book to enrich historical education, the efficacy of punching Nazis, and the secret history of tea breaks. 


  • Intro: “I Ain’t Got No Home in this World” by Woody Guthrie
  • Interlude: “Failed State” by David Rovics
  • Outro: “Punch a Fascist in the Face” by the String-Bo String Duo
Working Class History: Everyday Acts of Resistance & Rebellion

Back to Working Class History’s Page