Joe R. Lansdale

Joe R. Lansdale

Joe R. Lansdale is the author of more than thirty novels, including the Edgar Award–winning Hap and Leonard mystery series (Mucho Mojo, Two Bear Mambo) and the New York Times Notable Book The Bottoms. More than two hundred of his stories have appeared in such outlets as Tales from the Crypt and Pulphouse, and his work has been adapted for Masters of Horror. His work has been collected in eighteen short story collections, and he has edited or coedited over a dozen anthologies.

Miracles Ain’t What They Used to Be

Miracles Ain’t What They Used to Be

SKU: 9781629631523
Author: Joe R. Lansdale
Publisher: PM Press/Outspoken Authors
ISBN: 9781629631523
Published: 6/2016
Format: Paperback, ePub, PDF, mobi
Size: 5 x 7.5
Page count: 128
Subjects: Fiction/Collection


“A fresh discovery, three decades in the making!”
New York Times

“Very Texan, very American, very funny—and a stone brilliant writer.”
—James Sallis, author of Drive

“Reading Joe R. Lansdale is like listening to a favorite uncle who just happens to be a fabulous storyteller.”
—Dean Koontz

“Lansdale is one of those very rare authors who can have his readers howling with laughter during one sentence while bringing tear to their eyes with the next.”

“Like gold standard writers Elmore Leonard and the late Donald Westlake, Joe R. Lansdale is one of the more versatile writers in America.”
Los Angeles Times

Book Events

june, 2024

No Events