PM Press Blog, Watch

Michael Moorcock returns to his MULTIVERSE!

Forbidden Planet TV
May 5th, 2023

The legendary Michael Moorcock returns to Forbidden Planet TV to celebrate Titan Comics’ upcoming re-release of his MULTIVERSE comics series, originally published in twelve parts by DC’s Helix imprint in 1997 and now being re-published by Titan as two high-quality archive editions (with the first edition landing in August 2023). As usual, Moorcock and Sumner also chat about a variety of other topics, including: the US re-release of The Whispering Swarm (with an improved cover); the imminent publication of its sequel, The Woods of Arcady (and Mike’s progress with the final book in the Sanctuary of the White Friars trilogy: The Wounds of Albion); the gentlemanly brilliance of Walter Simonson, Paul Levitz & Stuart Moore – and (last but by no means least) the sheer undying brilliance of the Northern English food staple/culinary art form that is the meat pie.

You can order The Woods of Arcady from Forbidden Planet right HERE:…

You can pre-order volume one of Moorcock’s Multiverse right HERE:…

You can buy a whole range of fantastic Michael Moorcock books right HERE:…

You can check out Wigan’s finest pies at Galloway’s Bakers right HERE:

If you are based in the UK, you can order a wonderful array of delivered-next-day high quality pies from Bowen Pies in Chorley right HERE:

You can luxuriate in the tinned brilliance of Fray Bentos pies right HERE:…

If you’re visiting London and hankering for an excellent meat pie, check out The Windmill pub in Mayfair:

You can check out Marks and Spencer’s pie range here:…

Watch ever-smiling Masterchef 2022 winner Eddie Scott devour a Marks and Spencer’s creamy chicken pie with a cold pint of Guinness:   / cjmpv8tv_aw  


The first graphic novel in this ground-breaking series written by the legendary Michael Moorcock and illustrated by one of the true masters of the comic arts, Walt Simonson. Collecting the first six issues of the Multiverse series, the story sees diverse heroes from Moorcock’s sprawling Eternal Champion series united in a common quest to stop the criminal mastermind Silverskin from destroying the multiverse.

MULTIVERSE is Moorcock’s epic 12 issue series combining three unique and separate storylines from the Eternal Champion novels into one centuries-spanning epic story that unites Elric of Melnibone, Sir Seaton Begg, Silverskin, Sam Oakenhurst and Rose Von Beck in an adventure told across thousands of years of time.

With one of three artists illustrating each story, Walt Simonson on Moonbeams and Roses, John Ridgeway on Duke Elric and Mark Reeve on The Metatemporal Detective. Set across three unique locations and time-lines, the three story arcs follow the mutual search for the enigmatic underworld crime lord, Silverskin concluding with the convergence of the three plots. In Moonbeams and Roses, hero Jack Karaquazian does battle in a meta-universal game of chance with leading characters from the Moorcock universe including Moorcock and Simonson themselves.

While in The Metatemporal Detective ace detective Sir Seaton Begg and his companion Dr. Taffy Sinclair investigate a series of seemingly unrelated crimes in the period between world wars, crimes involving Adolf Hitler.

Finally in Duke Elric, the albino emperor himself is magically transported to the Middle East in 1000AD and forced to embark on a quest to return him home.

Essential reading for all fans of the novels and those wishing to dip their toes into Moorcock’s vivid fantasy world!

Perfect for fans of Fables, Sandman, Elfquest,and A Game of Thrones. Elric’s antihero protagonist will also appeal to readers looking for an alternative to Tolkienesque Fantasy.

Thanks to the Marvel movies like Dr. Strange: Multiverse of Madness, Spider Man No Way Home, Loki, Everything, Everywhere, All at Once the notion of the Multiverse has never been more popular or accessible.

Now experience the concept through the unique imagination of Michael Moorcock, the master of alternative universes!

Byzantium Endures: The First Volume of the Colonel Pyat Quartet
The Laughter of Carthage: The Second Volume of the Colonel Pyat Quartet
Jerusalem Commands: The Third Volume of the Colonel Pyat Quartet
The Vengeance of Rome: The Fourth Volume of the Colonel Pyat Quartet
London Peculiar and Other Nonfiction
Modem Times 2.0